Spirit of Christmas

A wonderful, powerful and inspirational post from an incredible lady! Even though I am married to Susan, there are times when she brings forth magic that even surprises me – this post is an example of it. Please enjoy and share in the magic and the lessons she brings to us.
Happy Christmas and may the true Spirit of Christmas find its way to your home, your Christmas Stocking and your heart!
Ray

Owls and Orchids

“Christmas, when observed with the right spirit, still has the power to call miracles from Heaven to Earth.”
Richelle E. Goodrich,  Smile Anyway

Spirit of Christmas

I’ve let myself down this year. More than this I’ve let everyone else down. I lost the spirit of Christmas.  After meditating for a long time to gain some perspective, some equanimity to look at everything I’ve made some remarkable discoveries.

  • As well as an existing back/neck problem which has seen me ‘confined’ for long periods I finally discovered:
  • I have Lyme disease and a host of companion diseases to confront.
  • From being “flat on my back” from the injury now I’m “flat on my back” from the medication, most of the time
  • I have been challenged to re-define my approach to the spirit of Christmas

I found that I had allowed my existing beliefs about who and what I am…

View original post 953 more words

Please tell us what you think: leave a Question, Reply or Comment to entertain, enthrall or enthuse us!!

